Grand Master Nemesis Weapon

Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Grand Master Nemesis Weapon

40k Rules Discussion

Thread Tools Display Modes

Reply With Quote Groo101 is offline
  #1 Old 04-13-08, 10:01 AM Grand Master Nemesis Weapon
Junior Member
Groo101's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Reputation: 1
Default Grand Master Nemesis Weapon


Very simple and quick question. The Nemesis Force weapon weilded by a Grand Master is said to be a Force Weapon, so do I need to take a psychic power to use it as a Force weapon? It says that he is a trained psyker so can they use it as a force weapon automatically? I knew they were nasty, but if that is the case they are really nasty.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Reply With Quote CallumM27 is offline
  #2 Old 04-13-08, 10:35 AM Grand Master Nemesis Weapon
Senior Member
CallumM27's Avatar
CallumM27's Flag is: England
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 665
Reputation: 1

Yeah it is exactly the same as a librarian. He is a trained psyker and can use his NFW as a strength 6 force weapon. Just do the same as you would with a Librarian and after wounding a model with more than 1 wound roll a psykic test and if pasted you suck out his soul Its great fun I did it to a friends Hive tyrant in the first turn of combat but you need to use it while you can cos theres rumours that when 5th edition comes out it becomes an instant kill weapon which is terrible because more and more heros are becoming immune to instant kill. Happy gaming
Reply With Quote

Reply With Quote Galahad is offline
  #3 Old 04-13-08, 01:29 PM Grand Master Nemesis Weapon
Executive Nitpicker
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8,355
Reputation: 15


These pages are for posting *ARMY LISTS* if you have specific rules or tactical questions they need to go to the proper forums. Moved to Rules Discussions

You do not need to buy extra psychic powers to use the force weapon. You do need to make a psychic test when you use it though, and it can only be used once per turn (and if you do have a psychic power you may not iuse the force weapon and the power in the same turn)
-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!

Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior

Reply With Quote

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.