Rules for extra attks with Lightning Claws?

 
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.




Rules for extra attks with Lightning Claws?

40k Rules Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Reply With Quote Pako is offline
  #1 Old 09-17-09, 06:46 AM Rules for extra attks with Lightning Claws?
Pako
Member
Pako's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 90
Reputation: 1
Default Rules for extra attks with Lightning Claws?

Does a model need two lightning claws in order to benefit from wielding two CC weapons or can it have a lighting claw and a bolt pistol and still get the extra attack?
__________________
Dark Angles 5/0/2
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Reply With Quote Wolf_Lord_Skoll is offline
  #2 Old 09-17-09, 07:57 AM Rules for extra attks with Lightning Claws?
Wolf_Lord_Skoll
Senior Member
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Avatar
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Flag is: Australia
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,505
Reputation: 1


Default

No, if you check the BRB Lightning Claws, along with Thunder Hammers and Powerfists (and their variants) all need two of the same weapon to get the bonus attack. In fact, Lightning Claws were the first to have this requirement
__________________
Reply With Quote

Reply With Quote Galahad is offline
  #3 Old 09-17-09, 04:40 PM Rules for extra attks with Lightning Claws?
Galahad
Executive Nitpicker
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8,355
Reputation: 15


Default

And have had it since at least third edition, if I recall
__________________
-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:34 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.




vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.