I was just thinking, don't have the rulebook with me, but what restricts Shrouded from stacking with Shrouded?
Page 41 Shrouded and Page 42 Stealth
"Cover save bonuses from the Shrouded and Stealth special rules are cumulative (to a maximum of a 2+ cover save)."
Could this be interpreted to mean that Shrouded + Shrouded , Stealth + Stealth, and Shrouded + Stealth combinations are cumulative. It would make sense with the nightfight rules since it would still effect units that already have either the stealth of shrouded special rules. For example Scouts, Rangers, Harlequin Troupe, Nightwings, Pheonix Bombers, etc. This would be a simple solution to the problem and I cannot see any negatives or conflicts with this interpretation.
"Cover save bonuses (multiple) from the Shrouded and Stealth special rules (two separate special rules) are cumulative (to a maximum of a 2+ cover save)"
A unit with the Shrouded special rule that is also at 24"-36" range in a Night Fight would be in a Shrouded + Shrouded situation. So their cover save is improved by 4 points to a maximum of a 2+ cover save?
Please quote a page and the sentance(s) that disprove this.