Wolf tail talisman

 
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.




Wolf tail talisman

40k Rules Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Reply With Quote paddlepop lion is offline
  #1 Old 10-07-11, 12:41 AM Wolf tail talisman
paddlepop lion
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 345
Reputation: 1
Default Wolf tail talisman

Found an interesting situation recently that i cant find a solid answer to.

wolf tail talisman says any psychic power that effects this unit is nullified on a 5+ or something. (dont have quote on me)

Lets say a psyker battle squad fired a large blast psychic attack at a unit and it scattered off that unit onto a unit with a talisman. Is it nullfied?

Now lets say that it scatters onto the unit with the talisman but is still touching the target unit that is without a talisman. How does that work?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Reply With Quote sybarite is offline
  #2 Old 10-07-11, 03:10 AM Wolf tail talisman
sybarite
Dark Knight
sybarite's Avatar
sybarite's Flag is: Australia
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 983
Reputation: 1


Default

all depends on the wording mate,

now l don't play SW but they have a few of these items and skills so this is how it works in the games l played with my GK.

some say the Target unit, where it lands or cast from and if it effects.

for example

Stormcaller has his "anyone who cast within in 24 incs" so it does not matter as long as the user cast within 24 for him.

with talisman if the unit gets a "effected by the psychic skill" so if you cast a buff on your self it won't trigger. However if part of the spell lands or "effects" that unit (even while still hitting a unit without it) with the talisman and he pass his 5+ then its gone.

other's say "spells targeting the unit" so if you target one unit and it just happens to scatter on to the other unit with this rule it does not matter because it did not "target them"

like l said before l don't own a SW dex so l can't check the wording but next time recheck your friends, it should be clear :D.
__________________
My Chaos Army
http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...m/P1060039.jpg you can see them all in the the heresy gallery under WoC
http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/gallery
~desu
Reply With Quote

Reply With Quote Wax is offline
  #3 Old 10-07-11, 05:42 AM Wolf tail talisman
Wax
Senior Member
Wax's Avatar
Wax's Flag is: USA
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 361
Reputation: 2
Default

It say's if the unit is effected the power is nullified on a 5+. So I'd say yet, you could roll in all cases.
Reply With Quote

Reply With Quote Aramoro is offline
  #4 Old 10-07-11, 08:04 AM Wolf tail talisman
Aramoro
Senior Member
Aramoro's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,879
Reputation: 5


Default

And with that if it hit 2 units one with the Talisman and one without then if you make the roll it nullifies the power so it will affect neither unit. If both units had one you would get 2 shots to nullify the power.
__________________
Aramoro

"Violence isn't the answer, I just like getting it wrong on purpose"

Sally Forth! - My Gaming Blog
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.




vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.