Newbies first army list - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-24-16, 09:53 PM Thread Starter

Newbies first army list

Hello all im new to the world of tabletop gaming and as the title suggests this is my first attempt at a list. After going to my local gamesworkshop i realised i would be facing some really cheesy armies so here is my Elysian list.

HQ
lord commisar w/ cara armour, power fist & melta bombs

TROOPS

Drop platoon
2 squads w 2 melta guns

Veterans x 3
Demo vets, 3x melta guns
Valks x3 for transports w rocket pods, hb sidesponsons, multi lasers

FAST ATTACK
2x Vendetta w sponson mounted HB's, 2x TL lascannons

1x Vendetta w sponson mounted HB's, 2x TL lascannons

2x Vultures w TL punnisher gattling cannon

1850pts

Ok so my idea is to deny any enemy targets to fire on or swarm while maintaining complete air control on the battlefield. The blob w the lord commisar will hold back table objectives while the demo vets will go forth and wreak havoc while being supposted by vendettas, valks and vultures. This list will have 51 troops and 8 flyers, i doubt any army could compete with that air power however do i have enough feet on the ground to be competitive? All thoughts and crits are most welcome...cheers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-31-16, 04:55 AM Thread Starter

Awesome advice yall!!! Thanks it was all greatly appreciated
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-31-16, 12:08 PM
Senior Moderator

Your spamming eight flyers and a few melt squads. There's not much to comment on really.

Damnation is paved on good intentions; subtle and sugar coated or blunt and honest
A hero is someone who steps up when everyone else backs down.
Popularity is what people strive for when they lack the strength to be themselves.

Seriously, is it really that hard to write reviews without spoilers?

Reporting Posts - read this

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-31-16, 12:43 PM