Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

High elves 2400 pts competative

3K views 4 replies 3 participants last post by  Tim/Steve 
#1 ·
Special Notes - Hi, well I'm actually very new to warhammer in general but our small group of friends has decided on it, so I decided to take high elves. I'm going to start with two boxes of IoB then build my army from there... this is what it will be when it's finished. I'll be versing reasonably competative skaven and lizardmen, as even though my friends play for fun we play competatively too (although we dont plan to stack layers of cheese). Feedback is greatly appreciated as well as advice vs skaven (dual warp lightning cannons and stuff will be used). Also if theres anything illegal in here and there probalby is because i suck... point it out

General : Level 4 Arch mage w/ high magic- 300 points - Annulian crystal
Goes with Phoenix Guard

HEROES Noble- 170 points - Battle Standard Banner
Armour of Caledor
Reaver Bow
Goes with LSG

Lvl 1 Mage w/ lore of beasts, always take signature: 125 - Dispel scroll
Goes with LSG

Total- 595

CORE 50x Lothern Sea Guard w/ shields, first among equals (flame banner) and musician- 680 points

SPECIAL 5x Dragon Princes with musician and standard bearer: 180 points

30x Phoenix Guard with full command: 530 pts
skeinsilver on champ
Banner of sorcery on standard bearer

10x Swordmasters of hoeth (7 in 1 rank, 3 in 2nd) with champion- 162 pts

10x Swordmasters of hoeth (7 in 1 rank, 3 in 2nd) - 150 pts

Total: 1022

RARE

2x great eagles- 100 pts (IoB is great here as the gryphons are proxied in as eagles)

Army Total: 2397 pts

See less See more
#2 ·
Hi there

I really like the list the only change that I would make would be to drop the Dragon Princes as a 5 man cavalry unit at this points level is essentially very easy points.