CSM vs Nurgle - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Tactics Discuss the art of war in the 41st millenium. Exceptional topics will be stickied.

 1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-10-17, 02:44 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Gret79's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,593
Reputation: 14


Ok, another random question...


If I bring a Murder talon and an auxiliary to get the Night Lords binus rules (Night fighting T1 etc) can I bring allied crimson slaughter and still retain the NL bonus or do I lose that?

Quote:
Originally Posted by neferhet View Post
Fur is for the weak!
Gret79 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-11-17, 09:40 AM
Senior Member
 
neferhet's Avatar
neferhet's Flag is: Italy
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 3,616
Reputation: 57


you retain the bonus for the night lord models. once you satisfy the requirements for said bonuses, you can add formations to the lot...

The Legion of Perfects Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
The calls of Slaneesh stir so deeply within me, as if I was birthed from the very essence of it. For my ambition to infinitely ascend above all is never ending, like fire within it burns me to ever cindering ash. Lord of light and ascension is who I am, realities burn to ash at my very passing. My luminescence is unparalleled for I am luminosity itself, all light is but a shadow of my silhouette
neferhet is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-12-17, 08:03 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Gret79's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,593
Reputation: 14


Thank you again Neferhet
Gret79 is offline  
 
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-12-17, 07:01 PM
Senior Moderator
 
darkreever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: New Jersey, little ways out of NYC
Posts: 6,837
Reputation: 25


Quote:
Originally Posted by Gret79 View Post
If I bring a Murder talon and an auxiliary to get the Night Lords binus rules (Night fighting T1 etc) can I bring allied crimson slaughter and still retain the NL bonus or do I lose that?
Alright, so the way it works is very simple. You are allowed, in most games, to bring as many detachments as you like.

In the above case, your bringing a Night Lord murder talon detachment, and Crimson Slaughter allied detachment. Only the units belonging to the given detachment will benefit from bonus's given by that detachment (for example the CS allied detachment cannot take raptors as troops.)

Damnation is paved on good intentions; subtle and sugar coated or blunt and honest
A hero is someone who steps up when everyone else backs down.
Popularity is what people strive for when they lack the strength to be themselves.


Seriously, is it really that hard to write reviews without spoilers?

Reporting Posts - read this
darkreever is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Tactics

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome