my take on it is no, it shouldn't get a save. correct me if i'm wrong but the venomthrope gets its coversave from a cloud of vapour it extrudes yeah? then realistically speaking, burning fuel should burn all that off hence negating the cover save.
in game terms though, i think this is another oversight by the developers to add to the long list of stupid rules situations prevalent in the current ruleset
http://http://www.thegiantslair.co.uk/" border="0" />
COME AND VISIT THE SOUTH WEST'S PREMIER WARGAMING CENTRE
With a friendly atmosphere and late opening, we cater for Warhammer, 40K, Battlefleet Gothic, Warmachine, Malifaux, Dystopian Wars, Bloodbowl, Infinity, Magic and many others.
Faraday Mill Business ParK