Well, the flood of questions is dying down a little, I figure I'd post this list of questions from Heresy-Online that either weren't answered clearly or took too much rules-wrangling to answer. The idea is everyone who reads this copy and pastes it into an e-mail to GW at firstname.lastname@example.org
. So that GW will answer these questions when they do their Rulebook FAQ.
EDIT: To be completely clear, don't discuss the topics you see listed below, just e-mail them to GW. Even if you think there's an obvious answer, still send it, because I checked; each thread was really long, or wasn't answered satisfactorily, or the question was just one many people will have and has an answer which isn't so obvious. If you want to debate a topic you see here, click the link next to it and discuss on the thread dedicated to its discussion. I'll be editing the list below to account for new topics.
Are Space Wolves Runic Weapons separate from Deny the Witch? Can I make both rolls to try and cancel a psychic power? Thread
Can I fire two pistols with Gunslinger in Overwatch? Thread
When I’m allowed to take a “power weapon”, can I choose what kind? Thread
A Death Cult Assassin can take “two power weapons”. Can I model it with a Power Axe and Power Sword, for example? And if they’re both Power Weapons, do I get the +1A for two close combat weapons? Thread
Where are the wounds from a Vector Strike allocated to? Thread
If I disembark from a deep striking vehicle, do I make my 6” move? Thread
If I shoot out from area terrain, and there is no part of the terrain piece obscuring my LOS, does my target get a cover save? Thread
Do the effects of a Crew Stunned/Shaken still affect the passengers if they disembark? Thread
If I use Bladestorm on my Dire Avengers, can they shoot in the Shooting Phase and during Overwatch? Do they still benefit from Bladestorm? Thread
Can Beam powers hit fliers? What about shooting attacks that work like Beam, like the Death Ray? Thread
If a model has Eternal Warrior and Feel No Pain, and suffers an unsaved wound that inflicts Instant Death, can that model make a Feel No Pain roll? Thread
Can a rule that exchanges a model’s BS for a set value, like Telion’s Voice of Experience, be used to override Snap Shot? Thread
If my Blood Angels IC is deployed as part of a unit that then succumbs to Red Thirst, does he also gain the rule, as he is part of the unit? If not, is he allowed to remain part of the unit? Thread
If I have an alliance of convenience, do things that affect enemy units without targeting them, like Eldar Stones of Warding, affect my allies? Thread
Can I use a Witchfire attack in Overwatch? Thread
If a model piles in during their initiative step and then has their initiative reduced by a rule like Lash Whips, do they strike at the same initiative step they piled in at, or their modified initiative? Thread
Can a unit pass underneath a Swooping Flying Monstrous Creature? Can a Swooping Monstrous Creature be Tank Shocked? Thread
Which is resolved first, Mind Shackle Scarabs or Challenges? Thread
Can I Leap down from battlements in a phase other than my Movement phase? What about my opponent’s turn? Thread
Can I use the Grav Chutes rule to deploy from a zooming flyer? Thread
Can I use my Burnas in an Overwatch attack and still use them as a power weapon in the subsequent assault phase? Are Burnas counted as unusual power weapons? Thread
Three Part Question:
i) When playing a mission with the Night Fighting rule, and you are using Imotekh, who's Lord of the Strom rule always makes it Night Fighting in the first turn, do you roll for the Mission's Night Figthing anyways?
ii) If yes, and the normal Night Fighting roll fails, do you roll to see if night fighting comes into effect on turn 5?
iii) If yes again, would this Night Fighting cause Lightining Bolts?
If Mind in the Machine affects a Zooming Flyer with more than four weapons (and missiles) how many can you fire? The rule says may fire as if it didn't move in the previous turn. A Tesla Destructor arcs to a unit that cannot be seen by the unit that fired, but can be seen by the unit targeted. Can any wounds actually be caused? Does a C'tan's Lord of Fire work against Psyker using a power from the Pyromancy Discipline? Do Canoptek Spyders gain an extra attack if they have a Fabrication Array? Thread
If a Flying Monstrous Creature that was Swooping fails a Grounding Test and becomes Grounded, does it lose Swooping? Thread
[EDIT ON JULY 11 2012]
When I re-deploy via deepstrike with the Space Marine's Gate of Infinity or the Necron's Veil, does that count as deployment? Can I do actions normally only done in deployment, like Combat Squad or Hunter's From Hyperspace? Thread
Can a Monstrous Creature fire two weapons in an Overwatch attack? Thread
EDIT ON JULY 12 2012
When allocating wounds from a Blast or Large Blast weapon that isn't Barrage, can I allocate wounds to models out of LOS? Thread
Can a Locator Beacon be used for allied units? Can it be used by any unit, even the enemy? Thread
EDIT ON JULY 13 2012
Can I take a Deny the Witch roll against area of effect attacks like Nova? What about Beam powers? Thread
In White Dwarf 390, Carl Dafforn talks about how his Dreadnoughts have the Hammer of Wrath rule. But there is nothing in the Rulebook or FAQ's about this. What gives?
EDIT ON JULY 15 2012
Is the Mawloc's Terror From the Deep resolved like a shooting attack, or melee attack? Can it hit Zooming Flyers? Thread