Any gaming clubs in redditch or birmingham? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Wargaming Clubs Advertise your Wargames Club or Gaming group here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 01-09-10, 06:54 AM Thread Starter

Default Any gaming clubs in redditch or birmingham?

Hi,

I 've recently moved to Redditch, which is a town just outside of Birmingham (England) and I'm looking to get back into warhammer 40k, are their any gaming clubs in or around either redditch or birmingham??

Thanks for any help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-18-10, 07:53 AM

son of nocturne's Flag is: United Kingdom

Default Lack of

Also from redditch and their is no clubs that i know of. GW birmingham has tables available for 40k on tues nights. im only a noob but would be willing to have a game maybe
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-16-10, 07:00 PM
Angelus (Deceased)'s Flag is: United Kingdom

I'd game! Though it's true that few people go to the Tuesday & Thursday evening game nights, they're all pretty good players (the older guys, ofc. You do, in fairness, get really young kids who don't really know the rules hanging about).
xx

But yeah, I personally think that Sutton Coldfield workshop has more range of tables/terrain, but I don't really know anyone there, personally. Now, Birmingham on the other hand...

xxx

"I didn't expect the Spanish Inquisition!"

*looks around*

"...no-one? Really? Ugh...fine..."
post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 11-09-10, 12:04 PM

Did you chaps ever manage to find a gaming club in or around Redditch? I know of a few people in the area who would be interested in getting something up and running if you're still interested.
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 01-08-11, 08:11 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by voodooflux View Post