Warhammer Cash Prize Club England - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Wargaming Clubs Advertise your Wargames Club or Gaming group here.

View Poll Results: Would you enjoy a 40k tournement more if there cash prizes to be won?
Yes - I would pay a fee of 8 to enter to win a large cash prize. 1 50.00%
Yes - I would pay a fee of 2 to enter to win a small cash prize. 1 50.00%
Yes - Winning a little cash prize would be nice but I don't want to pay to play! 0 0%
No - Playing a tournement for money does not appeal to me. 0 0%
Voters: 2. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old 10-26-11, 04:37 AM Thread Starter

*Chaos_Ate_My_Fingers*'s Flag is: England

Default Warhammer Cash Prize Club England

I've been playing warhammer 40k on and off for around three years now and I hate to say I'm dissapointed of the current state of the clubs I've been to. Most of them were just rented large spaces such as halls, churchs and rooms in public building and I never got that much needed vibe from any of them. The people were great apart from the one flawless Necron player ... hate his Destroyer army! Anyway I recently held my own Warhammer 40k tournement on a sunday on 23rd October and it was a massive success, I'd been planning this since November 2010.

I rented a nightclub room out in the day for the hours between the hours of 5:00pm to 7:30pm for 65 per hour, so 165 in total. It was legally aloud to fit 90 people at any given time but at that there was still plenty of space and it also came with a staffed bar. Drinks that to be bought from the club, drinks had nothing to do with me, that was all arranged though the nightclub. (Extra money for them and a good atmosphere for the gamers)