Calling all Dow2 Users, Major help needed! - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Video Games & Software For the discussion of P.C, Console and Hand Held video games.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-06-11, 04:28 PM Thread Starter

Bane_of_Kings's Flag is: England

Default Calling all Dow2 Users, Major help needed!

Okay, so today I installed Dawn of War 2: The Complete Collection, set up an account which took absolutley ages and was very confusing, only to find that when I started to play the game, I couldn't see pictures of the units. The scenery was fine, the map was fine, it's just that when I tried to click on the units, all I got was the unit highlighter thingy showing you that these were the selected units.

Any help on how to get the units showing their normal colours again, or is my laptop shit and I need to sell my Dawn of War?

Thanks, and lots of rep will be given if you can help me and it works. .

Note: I am a major newbie when it comes to Dow2, so apologies if this question is kind of stupid.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-06-11, 04:37 PM
Unforgiven

gally912's Flag is: USA

Well, if your scenery/map is loading propa, it may not be the graphics card.

DoW2 is steam mandatory, so I would consider verifying the game's cache. This should correct any errors/corruption in files during the patching/install process.

In the Grim Darkness of the Far Future, there is no Common Sense.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-06-11, 04:41 PM Thread Starter

Bane_of_Kings's Flag is: England

Isn't varifiying where you type in the code at the bottom of the box though, or is that completley different?
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-06-11, 04:51 PM
Unforgiven

gally912's Flag is: USA

At work, so writing this from memory: If you right-click on the game in your library tab, you should get the properties option. Select that, then find Local Content and there should be a "Verify game cache" selection.