Question about PS3 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Video Games & Software For the discussion of P.C, Console and Hand Held video games.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-16-13, 01:37 PM Thread Starter

Androxine Vortex's Flag is: USA

Default Question about PS3

I'm getting a PS3 (not Ps4) for me and my girlfriend soon. I will mostly be playing it by myself but there are a few games we will be playing co op like Diablo III. I am new to PS3.

If I have a user account hooked up to PSN and she has her own user account hooked up to her own PSN, will we be able to play co op games together with both of us logged in at the same time?

For example, we really want to play Little Big Planet together. If I buy/download a bunch of DLC on my user/psn account and she joins my game would she have to buy it too on hers in order for us to play together? I guess you could sign her in as a guest but we both want to be able to customize our own costumes in little big planet.

+MAY THE DARK GODS BLESS YOU WITH MANY TENTACLES+
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-16-13, 04:47 PM

WoRLoKKeD's Flag is: United Kingdom

Content on a console supercedes accounts. You can have multiple names/profiles on a single Sony console and all users on that console can access it, so long as you activate the content with the PSN-linked profile.

For instance, I have 4 different accounts set up on my PS3 for various reasons, and all can get to Marvel vs. Capcom 3 and Tekken Tag 2 DLC.

post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-18-13, 12:58 AM

fotoshark's Flag is: Canada

Not on the same console no, it goes by one account at the time when playing together. If you had two consoles in the house your idea would work though.

- T.
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-18-13, 08:06 PM

Unforgiven302's Flag is: USA