Noob question -Scoring Units - Veteran Sterngaurd SM - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-04-09, 09:09 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
davechung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 39
Reputation: 1
Noob question -Scoring Units - Veteran Sterngaurd SM

I'm confused about a certain rule involving HQ unit Pedro Kantor and Sternguard Veterans. In the SM codex it states that pairing up Kantor and Sternguards will make that unit a 'scoring unit'. The thing is I thought all units 'score' points anyway when they kill. Does that mean Sternguards cannot score points without Pedro as I can't such a reference in the codex?

Cheers
dave
davechung is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-04-09, 09:13 AM
Senior Member
 
Inquisitor Einar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,681
Reputation: 1
It means that when playing for objectives, they can claim an objective, Normally only troops can do this, elites, HQs etc. can only contest an objective claimed by your enemy.

TKE's NTGU Brigade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Winterous View Post
Einar is right.
Inquisitor Einar is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-04-09, 09:39 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
davechung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 39
Reputation: 1
Thanks , that makes perfect sense now.
davechung is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-05-09, 05:58 AM
Member
 
trog's Avatar
trog's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: sydney
Posts: 83
Reputation: 1
and that only happen's if you use pedro's chapter tactics ability that gives the army stubborn and sternguard the "hold the line" rule. so for instance you had both shrike & kantor, you would have to use kantors for the scoring sternguard, if you used shrike's you would get fleet and your sternguard wouldn't get the "hold the line"
trog is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome