Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1000 Points - Army for the Missus

5K views 2 replies 3 participants last post by  darkreever 
#1 ·
Hi Guys n Girls

My Missus while traipsing about over the weekend shopping let me pop into GW and pick up a few bits, while she was in there she saw some Tau Models and expressed an interest in starting the army looking at the Fire Warriors and Battle Suits, however she did not like the look of the Tau Vehicles.

So I have got to thinking about a little 1000 point list that she can collect, build and paint towards to form a decent core for her army (alongside my new Ork force)

I have little to no experience of Tau what so ever and have come up with this as a 1st draft and hope that I could get some help from here

Total 1001 pts

Shadowsun
Ethereal
2x XV8 Bodyguard - both 2x Plasma Rifle, Target Lock
2x XV8 Suits - both 2x Missile Pod, Target Lock
12 Firewarriors, Shas'ui, 2x Shield Drones
10 Fire Warriors
10 Fire Warriors
6 Pathfinders
6 Pathfinders

See less See more
#2 ·
Your Core should be like 1x HQ 2x Standard.

The Firewarriors are nice in my oppinion but I would play only 6 per squad....
As the Commander i prefer Ethereal if you play a lot of Infantary like Firewarriors.

Shadowsun has a Prototype Stealthsuit so combine this with the Ghostsuits to get a Strong Army...
One of three Ghost I upgrade to Shas'vre and give him a Fuisonblaster and Multipletargetsystem to shoot on other targets as the rest of the squad...

I and up woth this:

Shadowsun
6x Ghost
Shas'vre Multiple Fusionblaster
Ethereal
12x Firewarrior
7x Firewarrior
DS8 Turret
4x Markerdrone
1x Krisis
Burstcanon Shieldgenerator Fusionblaster 2x Gundrone
1x Krisis
Burstcanon Shieldgenerator Fusionblaster 2x Gundrone
1x Krisis
Burstcanon Shieldgenerator Fusionblaster 2x Markerdrone
3x Broadside
HYMS 2x Missledrone

=999pts

#3 ·