Ork 1500, first attempt - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-21-08, 12:58 PM Thread Starter

Baalirock's Flag is: USA

Ork 1500, first attempt

So, I've been reading, thinking, and strategizing about this for a while, and I think I've come up with a pretty decent 1500 point list to work towards building.

Warboss Power Klaw 85
Nobz x6 Painboy w/ Orderly 215
Ork Boyz 1x BS, 1x Rocket, Nob w/ PK, BP 175
Ork Boyz x20 1x BS, 1x Rocket, Nob w/ PK, BP 175
Gretchin x27 2x Runtherds 101
Deffcopta TL Rokkit 45
Deffcopta TL Rokkit 45
Deffcopta TL Rokkit 45
Tankbustas x5 2x Bomb Squigs, 1 Thammer 85
Lootas x10 150
Ork Boyz x12 Shootas, Nob w/ PK, In Trukk 107
Trukk Red Paint Job 40
Trukk Red Paint Job 40
Weirdboy Warphead 85
1500 points Exactly.

C&C would be welcome, as I'm still new to the current landscape of 40K. I know Tankbustas get some negative feedback, but my normal opponent plays Crimson Fists, and brings lots of vehicles. They more than made their points back for me last game. The Warboss will be deployed with the nobs, and the Warphead with one of the 20 strong slugga mobs. Whatcha think?

"Free yourself from yourself". -MJK

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-21-08, 02:39 PM

Crimzzen's Flag is: Canada

So, I've been reading, thinking, and strategizing about this for a while, and I think I've come up with a pretty decent 1500 point list to work towards building.

Warboss Power Klaw 85
-If you can find the points somewhere i'd give this guy an attack squig
-Nobz are great, however, they truly shine on bikes. I'd look at puttin them on bikes /w the warboss. That ends up being 1 board clearing unit.
-I'm guessing this is another 20x mob. Drop the rockit, it's never going to hit, most of the time you're going to be running these guys. I would even drop the BS. If you can, bump up to 30 strong.
-see above