Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

My first list, any tips/advice would be welcome

2K views 8 replies 3 participants last post by  Miku 
#1 ·
Hi guys, I'm new to wharhammer 40k and started an Eldar Ulthwe army. Our local GW runs a league starting this friday with 250 pts, growing to 1000 pts in 3 months. So I decided on two lists and like your advice. I don't like the jet bikes much, and wanted to try something different from what I see online. Here are my lists:

CAD 1000 pts
HQ 100 pts
Farseer

Troops 285 pts
10x Guardians, Shuriken Cannon, Warlock
10x Guardians, Bright Lance, Warlock

Fast Attack 265 pts
4x Swooping Hawks, Exarch
Vyper Eldar Missle Launcher, twin-linked shuriken catapults, Holo-fields
4x Warp Spiders, Exarch

Heavy Support 350 pts
Vaul's Wrath Support Battery, D-Cannon
2x War Walkers, 2x Bright Lance, Star Cannon, Scatter Laser
Wraithlord, Shuriken Catapult, Flamer, 2x Bright Lance

Or the following list:

Warhost 1000 pts
Guardian Battlehost 730 pts
Farseer, Spirit Stone of Anath'lan
Vaul's Wrath Support Battery, Shadow Weaver
2x War Walkers, 2x Bright Lance, 2x Star Cannon
Vyper Eldar Missle Launcher, twin-linked shuriken catapults, Holo-fields
10x Guardians, Eldar Missle Launcher, Warlock

Aspect Host 270
4x Dire Avengers, Exarch
4x Warp Spiders, Exarch

See less See more
#2 ·
Hi miku, i totally agree with you: different lists are the best. However, i fell the old CAD is largely dead and obsolete. Formations are the new way to listbuilding. I like the second list the most, altough i'd find some place for a falcon...
You will suffer, i think, from specialized melee lists and antihorde, but all in all, it can be playable.
Also, why the shadow weaver? points issue?

#3 ·
Hi Neferhet, thx for your reply. I like the 2nd one too, the Battlehost is quite expensive (point wise in 1k) that's why i tried a CAD.